top of page

Cosmic Hall

Cosmic Hall

Vendredi

Samedi

Dimanche

Lundi

The teams of astronomers and astrophysicists from the National Centre for Competences in Research (NCCR) PlanetS will bring you all weekend long onboard a journey through the cosmos. Join them amongst the stars to discover our Solar System and our galaxy: the Milky Way. Go on a hunt for exoplanets, those fantastic worlds which diversity is not shy of the most incredible worlds imaginedby science-fiction writers. Finally, start on a quest for life elsewhere, key to understandingour own origins.


You will have the opportunity during the weekend to discuss all these topics with several scientists, who will also offeran inflatable planetarium or many experiments to reveal the mysteries of planetary sciences.


The NCCR PlanetS is the result of a collaboration between the Universities of Bern, Geneva, Zurich and the ETH Zurich. It is composed of over 200 researchers and engineers working on many aspects of planetary sciences, from observation to theory, passing by experimentation, instrumentation and simulation. The NCCR PlanetS is a funding instrument from the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) for scientific research.

bottom of page

top of page

Hall Cosmique

Hall Cosmique

Vendredi

Samedi

Dimanche

Lundi

Les équipes d’astronomes et d’astrophysicien­·ne·s du Pôle National de Recherche (PNR) PlanetS vous emmène tout le week-end à bord d’un voyage à travers le cosmos. Embarquez en leur compagnie à travers les astres pour découvrir notre système solaire et notre galaxie : la Voie Lactée. Partez à la chasse aux exoplanètes, ces mondes fantastiques dont la diversité n’a rien à envier aux plus incroyables mondes imaginés par les auteur·e·s de science-fiction. Enfin, aventurez-vous en quête de la vie ailleurs, clé de la compréhension de nos propres origines.


Tous ces thèmes, vous pourrez les aborder au cours du week-end en discutant avec les nombreux scientifiques présent·e·s, qui vous proposeront un planétarium gonflable et de multiples expériences pour vous révéler les mystères des sciences planétaires.


PNR PlanetS

Le PNR PlanetS est le fruit de la collaboration entre les Universités de Berne, Genève et Zurich ainsi que de l’ETH Zurich. Il regroupe plus de 200 chercheuses, chercheurs et ingénieur·e·s travaillant dans de nombreux domaines des sciences planétaires, des observations à la théorie, en passant par l’expérimentation, l’instrumentation et la simulation. Le PNR PlanetS est financé par le Fonds National Suisse (FNS) pour la recherche scientifique.

bottom of page